Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: The Best Crappie Lake in Illinois

Post Thanks / Like

The holding tank at cabelas.They have some nice ones there.LOL.I would say REND and i dont fish it but a couple times a year.When its on its unreal.
    Pullin Papermouths

Post Thanks / Like

It is definetly NOT Lake of Egypt.

bob Guest

Default crappies

every weekend the wife and i would go 4 hours in any directions crappie fishing. we would end up at mark twain mo.BEST CRAPPIE FISHING I EVER SAW.I am a new memger hello to ever one.
    Likes silverside LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Bob - Welcome to the board. I graduated from Pekin High in 1954. I have lived in Mattoon since 1964. I am retired and try to fish Lake Shelbyville several times a week. We have a lot of friends in Pekin and try to make it up there about once every three to four months.
    Ken

Post Thanks / Like

Bob...good to see another central Illinois fella here. I live fairly close to you and my wife and I do the same thing you do...and we love Mark Twain too..beautiful lake!

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Bob and Kenny I lived in Elmwood for a few years and now live a little north but I fish Twain alot....Grew up very close to MTL..It is by far my favorite lake.
    where do you guys go for your crappie fishing close by? Banner Marsh? Canton? Victoria? I haven't had much luck up this way finding any place close to MTL except when I go down to lake shelbyville. But that is as far for me as MTL...

Post Thanks / Like

hey mr willis have you xtarted catching them off raccoon lake yet? Im hearing stories that they are starting to come in. Old man Kerns caught a couple a day or two ago right off his dock that were nice. Im gonna get out there today. I got some new jigs i tied up that should be great for raccoon. Anyhow i know what you mean about fishing with your dad. It surely is a joy.