Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: your most successful brushpile made from what ever works

Post Thanks / Like

Default your most successful brushpile made from what ever works

this is my first year to really put forth some effort and sink structure every trip out which is every weekend reguardless of weather, I am trying all kinds of different spots, and all kinds of structure, today I put out bamboo in 5 gallon buckets with about 30 pds of concrete in 25 ft of water they avg. about 7 ft. tall. I just started this 6 weeks ago so far most of the spots have'nt produced, today we did get 25 on one of our spots, a rocky point with a hard bottom, 17 ft. deep on cork and fly. Have you accidently got real lucky with a brushpile and it produces year after year..

Cane Pole is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by harleyrider04
    this is my first year to really put forth some effort and sink structure every trip out which is every weekend regardless of weather, I am trying all kinds of different spots, and all kinds of structure, today I put out bamboo in 5 gallon buckets with about 30 pds of concrete in 25 ft of water they avg. about 7 ft. tall. I just started this 6 weeks ago so far most of the spots have'nt produced, today we did get 25 on one of our spots, a rocky point with a hard bottom, 17 ft. deep on cork and fly. Have you accidently got real lucky with a brushpile and it produces year after year..
    Yes. I got one. Waypoint W0104. It is a brush pile that I "restock" every year.

I fished in, around, and over a lot of stuff in my lifetime. It is hard to beat a good old lay down brush pile. I have dropped brush in the water in the morning and caught fish off this brush the same day. Fishes like sticks. It is a natural habitat. Fish know their sticks.
    Member BS Pro-Staff and Billbob Pro-Staff