Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Plastic pond type boats vs. small jon boats for small water fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Default Plastic pond type boats vs. small jon boats for small water fishing

Advise on your preferences for 1-5 acre bodies of water to fish. How about stability of both? Any ideas on prices for new or used?? Any named type craft to recommend. Often fight the wind on these small bodies, it is West Texas.

Thanks for your knowledge,
    Ron, Mud-Dabber

Post Thanks / Like

Although I have no personal experience with them, you may want to look at these. Easy to move around, stabile, little wind resistance. http://www.hobiecat.com/fishing/mode...fisherman.html

Post Thanks / Like

I would go with a small jon boat. you could get a 10 footer, not hard to drag around if you have to and more room and more stable than the bass hunter type boats. you will sit lower to the water in the jon boat instead of sitting high up on the bass hunter type boats

Post Thanks / Like

I don't care for the little plastic boats. I don't like sitting so high up in such a small boat. I really like my little jon boat. Trolling motor moves it really well and there is room for me and my son both to fish comfortably.

Post Thanks / Like