Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Holiday Drinking & Driving

Post Thanks / Like

Default Holiday Drinking & Driving

With the holidays upon us I would like to share a personal experience with you about drinking and driving after a "social session" with friends.

Well, this past Wednesday, I was out on a pre-Thanksgiving evening with friends. I had a few cocktails, followed by a handful of glasses of vintage red wine.

Despite the jolliness, I still had the sense to know that I was over the limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.

Sure enough, there was a police road block on the freeway but, since it was a cab, they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident.

This was both a great relief and surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.
    The "King" is coming
    This could be the Day....
    RETIRED LOUISIANA CRAPPIE HUNTER
    Likes Luvfatslabs LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

gooden

"D" is offline Super Moderator and 2023 Crappie.Com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

That is a true story. It was my taxi. Bruce please bring it back.
    Team Overalls Travel Squad

FISH for LIFE

HUMANKIND......be both

Redge is offline Crappie.com Legend - 2017 Man Of The Year
    Post Thanks / Like

Rofl!
    Proud Member of Team Geezer!

Post Thanks / Like

Name:  smileyhooked.gif
Views: 183
Size:  4.8 KBhook, line & sinker.
    "Proud Member of Team Geezer"

Post Thanks / Like