Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Night time crappie fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Default Night time crappie fishing

I was thinking about doing some night time crappie fishing.I have never done it before,but i have heard of alot of people that had great success at it.With all the summer time pleasure boaters out its getting hard to fish during daylight hours.I was wanting to get some input from the late night fisherman...Like what you think is the best lights to use...green light,white light...float or submersible..bobber fishing or tight lining..fish in the light or outside the light...depths...any input would be greatly appreciated...Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Everybody has their own way of doing things, but here is mine. I like to fish areas that I know hold fish, that are a least 12' or deeper. I use green submersible, about 2' under the surface. The method will vary, you can tightline jigs or minnows, cast, and fish a float, all will work, and I'll usually be prepared to do all three. I will go against the masses and tell you I catch 80% of my fish in or under the light, versus the outside edge. If you have never tried it before, it will take a little practice just like anything else, there are times the bait just won't come to the lights, and nights the fish won't bite. I've also had nights where the bite will start about 1am and last until sun up. I like to fish the darkest nights possible, full moons are for catfish.
    HAND TIED CRAPPIE JIGS CRAPPIECOLLECTORS JIGS

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CRAPPIECOL...g_id=515350944

Post Thanks / Like