Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Crappie Fisherman Here

Post Thanks / Like

Default New Crappie Fisherman Here

Hi ladies and jents, I'm new to the crappie fishery, and would know if any body could help me to fish and locate these fish. I just bought a new 2006 14ft smokercraft with a new 2006 mec 25hp, a couple of poles spooled with 4lb and 6lb crappie line, jigs, crappie rigs, rubber baits, and so on. Is there any body in the Rochester, NY area that would help me to locate these fish in some of the local area lakes like, Honeoye lake, Conesus Lake, Silver Lake, or any lake in the upstate NY area? Like I said I'm new to this and would like some help if possable. The night fishing sounds like a lot of fun and would like to try it some time. So if there is any body out there that would like to help a new crappie fisherman please get back to me. Thanks Bob.

Post Thanks / Like

Camo521.......your best bet there would to post your request on the New York board. It's on the state page. They will come closer to answering your questions about that state and their techniques for catching crappie there. I'm just an ol' southern boy and the closest I've been to NY was in an aircraft at 36,000 feet, let alone ever fished it. Wish you the best, and welcome to crappie.com!!

Post Thanks / Like

I to welcome you to crappie.com. I think you will find some real helpful folks with a world of information. I dont remember seeing much activity on the NY board but I bet you can pick up some tactics and tips from some of the folks arround here to help your catch. Good luck

Post Thanks / Like