Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: First time on Kentucky Lake this coming Weekend - Any Advice?

Post Thanks / Like

Default First time on Kentucky Lake this coming Weekend - Any Advice?

Been lurking on here for a few months and will be making my first trip to KY Lake to crappie fish this coming weekend. We're staying at the Moors. Bringing wife and kids and want to put them on some fish. I have no idea what to expect. I'm sure there will be tons of boats out - any advice on etiquette when moving into a spot? Some of the pictures I've seen show boats pretty close together. We plan on spider rigging but I'm pretty new to that too. I'm kind of envisioning a procession of boats down every bank! I at least know to stay on one side of the ramp when launching and I'll pay close attention to the depth finder when moving around. Thanks for any help/advice - greatly appreciated.

Bob

Post Thanks / Like

Pay attention to the depth finder and I use the philosophy that I wouldn't get any closer to another guy than I'd want him to get to me.
    My main advice is keep moving till ya catch something. Just don't fall in love with a method if it's not producing.

Post Thanks / Like