Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Minnkota with I pilot or 24 volt 70???

Post Thanks / Like

Default Minnkota with I pilot or 24 volt 70???

I plan on learning to spider rig and have ordered boat with 70 minnkota and wonder if I should of went with I pilot. I have never used electric steer or I pilot style. I am new to crappie and never even spider rigged. I am long time bass guy and used to regular trolling motors. I can change my mind till Tuesday but then have to stick with what I ordered.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by goofy1 View Post
    I plan on learning to spider rig and have ordered boat with 70 minnkota and wonder if I should of went with I pilot. I have never used electric steer or I pilot style. I am new to crappie and never even spider rigged. I am long time bass guy and used to regular trolling motors. I can change my mind till Tuesday but then have to stick with what I ordered.
    Who finally earned your business?

BRM
    We only sell the Best. Ranger, Xpress, Yamaha, Suzuki, Tohatsu.

jigflinger is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Did you get the Express?

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I have a 70lb Riptide pdll with the auto pilot and co-pilot and it works well for me. I only troll occasionally and for what I do this works fine. I've been on the batteries heavy in a day of windy conditions and had plenty left at the end of the day. I spoke with a couple of guides and went with their recommendations and haven't regretted it. Lots of power for my 17'8" bass boat. It can be upgraded to the I-Pilot if I choose later.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like

Go with I Pilot you will love it.

MEMBER CRAPPIE MAFIA

Post Thanks / Like