Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: JIg making?

Post Thanks / Like

Default JIg making?

I was gonna post this question on the jig making forum but see that there are quite a few of the ohio bros that make there own jigs/swimbaits etc. I am a landscaper and have a lot of time in the winter where Im bored out of my skull and think it would be a neat pass time to make my own jigs??? Where can I get a starter kit for making these?? If the snows not flyin Im not workin and I am getting tired of playing myself at checkers. LOL

Post Thanks / Like

get on Janns Netcraft site or go to their store and buy yourself a lead pot and whatever molds you would wanna make. Hooks, paints if you wanted to paint them, and you'll be set other than lead. There's a lot of good info to help you from there in the jig making section. It's a nice little hobby. I found I save some money by making my own and I get better quality than ones I would buy in the stores for the most part.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rockbass View Post
    get on Janns Netcraft site or go to their store and buy yourself a lead pot and whatever molds you would wanna make. Hooks, paints if you wanted to paint them, and you'll be set other than lead. There's a lot of good info to help you from there in the jig making section. It's a nice little hobby. I found I save some money by making my own and I get better quality than ones I would buy in the stores for the most part.