Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Washington crappie

Post Thanks / Like

Default Washington crappie

Hello everybody this is my first time here on the message board and I think its great.. How has the fishing been lately.
    Eat your wheaties
    Okuma
    Sniper Lures Custom Baits
    Fetha' 'styx Custom Rods
    Outlaw Baits
    Reaction Innovations
    XS ENERGY DRINKS

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Bassman
    Hello everybody this is my first time here on the message board and I think its great.. How has the fishing been lately.
    Hey Bassman. Welcome to the boards. It's nice to see that there are more than two crappie anglers in Washington :D . The crappies are stacking up at Lake Union, putting on the feed bag before the real cold weather hits. They seem to move in right at dusk and bite best from 8pm to 1am before they shut down. Most of the fish I've been catching are coming off of rock bottomed breaklines in at least 15' of water with a deep flat near by. The catfish are still biting at night in the small pond behind Target next to SouthCenter Mall as well.

Post Thanks / Like

Good to here that .I been getting all the crappie I ve been catching out of a little 9 acre slough. In about 4-9 feet of water
    Eat your wheaties
    Okuma
    Fetha' 'styx Custom Rods
    Outlaw Baits
    Reaction Innovations
    XS ENERGY DRINKS

Post Thanks / Like

Good to here that .I been getting all the crappie I ve been catching out of a little 9 acre slough. In about 4-9 feet of water

A slough? You must live near the Columbia huh? I know there's a ton of crappie in the backwaters near Vancouver.

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Welcome Bassman