Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I have a question

Post Thanks / Like

Question I have a question

I had a bud of mine tell me crappie feed up. He also said that I should place my baits a foot or so above were the fish are at. What do you guys think, I'm not sure my self since I'm fairly new at this game

Post Thanks / Like

There's some truth to that, but not always. That's why the Thill type floats can really pay off sometimes. Sometimes Crappie will go down for a tidbit and then swim back up making the bite very hard to detect, the slack in the line will cause the Thill type float to rise and indicate an upward a bite. Set The Hook, Set The Hook!!!

STUMP HUNTER is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

In S.C. they feed up.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER ---------
    Ascend 133X 13' - MotorGuide Xi3 & Mercury 4

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

I agree...I think they feed up.
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by GCD View Post
    There's some truth to that, but not always. That's why the Thill type floats can really pay off sometimes. Sometimes Crappie will go down for a tidbit and then swim back up making the bite very hard to detect, the slack in the line will cause the Thill type float to rise and indicate an upward a bite. Set The Hook, Set The Hook!!!
    quote (indicate an upward a bite.) Very poor English isn't it
    Be as smart as you can, but it is always better to be wise than to be smart.

Post Thanks / Like