Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Sat. crappie action

Post Thanks / Like

Default Sat. crappie action

Headed out sat. am to go crappie fishing with Gduck the wind was already blowing so we switched up where we were going to go to a more protected spot . We ended up with 38 crappie,3 green carp- aka bass and numorous bluegill . We caught most on chart. ballzy jigs on 1/32 jig heads water temp. was 42 , 10 feet of water last of the flood tide was best. Went this am. (sun.) to meet a buddy to get some tackle he had for me and hit a dock I could get on for some quick fishing and ended up getting 6 crappie and 1 bass in 1 1/2 hrs. on 1/16 jigs with 2 1/2'' fin-s.

Post Thanks / Like

any pics,,, sounds like a good morning

Post Thanks / Like

Cleaned up with no pics , I got a new camera for christmas just for that too I gotta start taking more photos . Posted some pics once still not very good at that I'm a low tech redneck:D . My buddy Gduck post some off his phone sometimes if ya go back on the board to this past fall you'll se some of our pics. The fish we caught this week were fair in size kept about 20 of the 38 which were 10''-12 1/2'' wanted enough for a good dinner let the rest go.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by tear-em-up View Post
    Cleaned up with no pics , I got a new camera for christmas just for that too I gotta start taking more photos . Posted some pics once still not very good at that I'm a low tech redneck:D . My buddy Gduck post some off his phone sometimes if ya go back on the board to this past fall you'll se some of our pics. The fish we caught this week were fair in size kept about 20 of the 38 which were 10''-12 1/2'' wanted enough for a good dinner let the rest go.