HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: New fish finder

Post Thanks / Like

Default New fish finder

William, here are some sonar images from my Helix 7 as well.

I’m still learning my new Helix 10, but I’m liking it a lot more.

Sent from my iPhone using Crappie.comName:  IMG_5161.JPG
Views: 456
Size:  261.5 KBName:  IMG_5160.JPG
Views: 408
Size:  238.5 KB

Post Thanks / Like

Nice pic.
    I think the DI was weak on the Birds years ago. I tried a 998 and didn't like the DI. Side image was excellent

Sent from my SM-G965U using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app
    G3PO
    Likes BigDawgg LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by brettw View Post
    Nice pic.
    I think the DI was weak on the Birds years ago. I tried a 998 and didn't like the DI. Side image was excellent

Sent from my SM-G965U using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app
    Humming bird gen 1 down imaging was not true downimaging. It used software to interpet signals. Gen 2 and gen 3 are actual downimaging. That is why I want to upgrade my Helix 7 gen 1 to a gen3 helix 10.
    "Smiles don't leave a lake without one."
    "White Perch the other white meat."
    "CK the Official Tester of floating nets".
    Likes FishnLine, BigDawgg LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CrappieKidd View Post
    Humming bird gen 1 down imaging was not true downimaging. It used software to interpet signals. Gen 2 and gen 3 are actual downimaging. That is why I want to upgrade my Helix 7 gen 1 to a gen3 helix 10.
    Same here. I updated to the gen2 and the down imaging is much better.

Sent from my iPhone using Crappie.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by FishnLine View Post
    Here are some images of my Helix 7 gen 1. I also got the better transducer. All of these were taken at about 1 mph with the screen speed at 3. Attachment 328878Attachment 328879 Attachment 328876Attachment 328877