HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Thread: PLEASE REMEMBER OUR C.COM VETERANS ALL MONTH IN NOVEMBER

Post Thanks / Like

I was in the Army national Guard for 8 Years. 1st MOS was infantry, then Artillery and last 4 years in Heavy Equipment Maintenance. I never considered myself a veteran because I never deployed to a war zone.
    Our church recognizes our veterans each November and they bring in each branch and ask the veterans in that branch to stand. One of my friends who served in Vietnam asked me why I didn't stand and I told him. He insisted I was a veteran and showed me the Google definition of a veteran as anyone who served in the military. (Ones that served in a war are called War Veteran, IE Vietnam Vet.)
    So I started standing when they bring in the Army colors, but still don't feel I earned the right.
    Mark 1:17 ...I will make you fishers of men
    Likes Jamesdean, "D", Gindog, Cane Pole LIKED above post
    Thanks shipahoy41, CUonthelake, fiveeyes, cevans, Hanr3, Buckwheat, ifish4redd thanked you for this post

cevans is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SeaRay View Post
    I was in the Army national Guard for 8 Years. 1st MOS was infantry, then Artillery and last 4 years in Heavy Equipment Maintenance. I never considered myself a veteran because I never deployed to a war zone.
    Our church recognizes our veterans each November and they bring in each branch and ask the veterans in that branch to stand. One of my friends who served in Vietnam asked me why I didn't stand and I told him. He insisted I was a veteran and showed me the Google definition of a veteran as anyone who served in the military. (Ones that served in a war are called War Veteran, IE Vietnam Vet.)
    So I started standing when they bring in the Army colors, but still don't feel I earned the right.