HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Green LED Fishing light....at least 10000 lumen

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by FurFlyin View Post
    I bought 2 submersible lights off Amazon last fall and used them a good bit. They work great. 6-8 times last fall and had no issues with them. They are 1000 lumen. I couldn't possibly see why you'd need 10,000 lumens. Two of these lit up way more area than the boat "footprint" They were a little over 20 bucks each. This is the exact light that I bought:
    The attachment is not there. Could you possibly pm me the link? Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

lostDuck: I googled it and found it. That is a good looking and well built light. If this one goes down, I will be ordering one of those more than likely.

FurFlyin: Only reason for 10000 lumens was that is what my fishing buddy suggested. But you have plenty of luck with the 2 lights? How long does your battery last? I am new to having a boat and just don't want to run my battery down haha

Post Thanks / Like

With the 1000 lumen lights, I never ran my battery down. I'd fish 5-6 hours at a time. I was running the lights off my trolling batteries.
    Thanks clangford thanked you for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by clangford View Post
    Can you shoot me the link to the lost duck light?
    Here is a link...there are a lot of good lights out there but you normally get what you pay for ...the key is you just get out there and fish. $10 light or $1000 light the key is to get out and get a tug on the line and some fish in the pan.

https://www.amazon.com/LostDuckOutdo...en+led+fishing
    Thanks clangford, Glenn54 thanked you for this post

Post Thanks / Like