HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Which reel do you prefer for your spider rig rods??

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SlabSeeker0485 View Post
    So it sounds like a bait caster with thumb bar is the ticket. What are some good ones that aren’t gonna break the bank? Pics if ya got would be nice. I like seeing folks setups
    Now that is a good question. Baitcasters with thumb bars are going to be expensive. Of course, that is a relative term. Hard to find anything decent for less than $40 each....

Post Thanks / Like

Chances are that many of you have never seen or heard of this reel. For slow trolling or spider rigging I don't think you can beat the "Fishing 13 Teardrop Reel". I call it a hybrid reel, it's a cross between a spinning reel and a baitcaster, probably more like a baitcaster. Has a thumbar, terrific drag and only 6.8oz. I've been using them for 2 years now. Problem is, they quit making them a couple of years ago. So if you want one you have to keep your eyes open.Name:  teardrop.jpg
Views: 644
Size:  47.5 KB
    Likes blueball LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Fishawk View Post
    Chances are that many of you have never seen or heard of this reel. For slow trolling or spider rigging I don't think you can beat the "Fishing 13 Teardrop Reel". I call it a hybrid reel, it's a cross between a spinning reel and a baitcaster, probably more like a baitcaster. Has a thumbar, terrific drag and only 6.8oz. I've been using them for 2 years now. Problem is, they quit making them a couple of years ago. So if you want one you have to keep your eyes open.Name:  teardrop.jpg
Views: 644
Size:  47.5 KB
    Cool looking reel! What is the cost on these generally??

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Iwannafish View Post