HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: New ulterra/New batteries/New Charger

Post Thanks / Like

I've been running a Pro Mariner Pro Mite 3/5/5 for a few years now, it's small but I don't fish a lot and it does the job for me.
    smiles are contagious, spread them around
    Proud Member of the ZIPPER Club
    & Team Geezer

Post Thanks / Like

Well it's all installed and been plugged in for three days. Just waiting for a day to be able to try the new motor. I went the two bank route again as I didn't want to run more wires all the way back to the cranking battery. It has it's own 10amp charger. Lakes are mostly flooded here and boat launching pretty much impossible by myself.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Flint View Post
    Well it's all installed and been plugged in for three days. Just waiting for a day to be able to try the new motor. I went the two bank route again as I didn't want to run more wires all the way back to the cranking battery. It has it's own 10amp charger. Lakes are mostly flooded here and boat launching pretty much impossible by myself.
    It's an Ulterra. Dump it in, hit deploy and then anchor. Just make sure you turn it on before you dump it in. Too cold to be swimming yet. I am still not really comfortable doing it with mine yet but am getting more confident. Enjoy the new motor. They are awesome. I do miss the cable steer when fishing timber but have now started moving to where I want to fish and then hit the spotlok. I definitely fish an area more thoroughly now.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

I don't have the heading sensor calibrated yet.

Cane Pole is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I have an Ulterra, but I also have a 100 foot rope.
    Member BS Pro-Staff and Billbob Pro-Staff
    Proud Member of Team Geezer... authorized by: billbob and "G"

Post Thanks / Like