Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Plastic vs live ?

Post Thanks / Like

I just deleted a bunch of posts here. Please, lets not turn this into a heated political conversation. Remember, there are "nice" ways to say stuff without offending. Please use them. And I know most all you do. So no worries.

Oh, I use minners when minners is what they are hitting, plain and simple. But yes, if they will hit an artificial, then no need to torture the messy little critters. lol
    Having said that, and I've traveled a lot across this country, I have definitely seen where it was like night and day! No minners meant you did not get a single bite!
    Owner
    "Wear your PFD" "No texting n driving" slab
    Crappie.com members are the best

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Yes, the pro's use minnows, but I'm not a pro.
    I'm sure that the minnows will up the catch rate some, but I'm not looking to catch every fish. Just the dumb ones. Selective harvest.
    I'm sure that minnows are the way it's been done for many years, we used to ride in horse drawn wagons too.
    I'd rather fool em than feed em.
    If I can catch em without minnows and the bite slows, I have another option. Do you?
    I don't have a problem staying awake when fishing with jigs, but I have caught a few winks waiting for the float to not float.
    I spent many weeks learning the habits of Crappie with a short UL rod and 4lb line and a 1/32 jig. What works and what doesn't matter is a real eye opener.
    All that said, to each his own.
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around
    Likes shipahoy41, Dollfly LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like