Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Off Shore Tackle - DIY Idea Contest

Post Thanks / Like

I pre tie my double jigs for tight lining or long lining, I tie them to a split ring,my weight is tied about a snap swivel and I take pipe insulation and pre tie the jigs and wrap them around the insulation, set both hooks in the insulation, there easy to get off, they are handy when you break off, and when you get done for the day just wrap them around the pipe insulation and stow away.
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Likes halibut4me LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Quick Release Anchor System

I have been using this set up for a few years now, and it comes in really handy when you hook into a large fish or get a nasty snag. You can drop your anchor and come back to the same spot to get it later or simply anchor back up to it. It works nicely with an anchor trolly and is cheap to make a few up.
    Name:  100_7849.jpg
Views: 15994
Size:  51.5 KB

Remington 2" x 11" Vinyl Dummy

Nite Ize - Figure 9 Carabiner

Nite Ize - S-biner

1.5lb Anchor

Weatherproof Rope

3x Large Velcro Straps

Directions:

1. Slip one end of the S-biner on to the vinyl dummy.

2. For the line that runs to the boat. - Tie the end of the anchor line (10’ - 15') to the end of the S-biner and run it to the top end of the dummy.
    I placed a velcro strap at the top end to keep then line in position.

3. For the line to the anchor. - Tie directly to the same line at the bottom of the S-biner. Roll the anchor line aroud the bottom end of the dummy and secure it with a velcro strap. The amount of line is up to you (Just depends on the waters that you fish.) The other end of the line you tie to your anchor. Secure the line with velcro strip.