Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking For Tips On Cross Lake

PRO CRAPPIE 175 Guest

Default Looking For Tips On Cross Lake

Trying To Fish Lakes Closer To Home. That Grand Bayou Drive Sometimes Takes A Toll On You After A While, But You Really Dont Think About That If You Are Cathing Fish, Which I Have Been. Anyone Have Any Pointers On Where To Go On Cross Lake, I Am Clueless. I Also Would Love To Figure Out The Red River, Some Places To Go, What To Use. If Anyone Could Help It Would Highly Be Appreciated. I Am Just Getting Into Crappie Fishing.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Pro Crappie I75...

Quote Originally Posted by PRO CRAPPIE 175
    Trying To Fish Lakes Closer To Home. That Grand Bayou Drive Sometimes Takes A Toll On You After A While, But You Really Dont Think About That If You Are Cathing Fish, Which I Have Been. Anyone Have Any Pointers On Where To Go On Cross Lake, I Am Clueless. I Also Would Love To Figure Out The Red River, Some Places To Go, What To Use. If Anyone Could Help It Would Highly Be Appreciated. I Am Just Getting Into Crappie Fishing.
    Haven't fished Cross in a number of years, but we have a member that does and has been doing well there. To read his posts, go to the second thread page and see "Cross Lake" by csullivan.

Another fishery you may be interested in is Cypress/Black Bayou north of Bossier, but be advised...like Cross Lake, you must have a sticker before you launch in either lake, or you will be fined $25.00. They are separate, and each costs $10.00. C/BB requires a sticker on your trailer and your boat, but your 10 bucks covers both.

Just in case you haven't been advised, we have 3 simple rules:...."no personal attacts,......no foul language,......stay on topic on the state boards." We like for our women and children to enjoy the site also.