SLABSAUCE Crappie Attractant |
Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: 1197 Mount

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Guin, Alabama
    Posts
    4,753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default 1197 Mount

    I'm putting this on the forum, because I can not find it with the search. But a while back there was a guy that was making a sliding mount for his 1197. I sure would like to see some pictures of that mount.
    Also any other suggestion for mounting this big screen. I had it mounted pretty well on the old boat, but that setup is not going to work on the new boat.
    So I'm open for any suggestions :D
    Alan
    ------------------
    Tight Lines to all
    Roll Tide Roll






  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Toledo Bend In Texas
    Posts
    17,686
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fisherman_Wantabe View Post
    I'm putting this on the forum, because I can not find it with the search. But a while back there was a guy that was making a sliding mount for his 1197. I sure would like to see some pictures of that mount.
    Also any other suggestion for mounting this big screen. I had it mounted pretty well on the old boat, but that setup is not going to work on the new boat.
    So I'm open for any suggestions :D
    Don't know what you had it mounted with on your old boat, but I used a large Ram Mount on mine.

    Skip

    Peak Vise Dealer
    Tying Materials, Chenille and Hackle
    For Pictures of my Crystal, Nylon/Rayon or
    New Age Chenille Please PM Me! Also I
    have the Saltwater Neck Hackle and some
    colors of Marabou plus other things!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Baton Rouge,La.
    Posts
    344
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Are you talking about the unit itself or are you speaking of the Transducer.
    I saw a powered setup not long ago that moved the transducer up and down but I don't where it was posted.
    1perchjerker

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Guin, Alabama
    Posts
    4,753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skiptomylu View Post
    Don't know what you had it mounted with on your old boat, but I used a large Ram Mount on mine.

    Skip
    I have the large RAM mount also, just not much room to mount.
    Alan
    ------------------
    Tight Lines to all
    Roll Tide Roll






  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Guin, Alabama
    Posts
    4,753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1perchjerker View Post
    Are you talking about the unit itself or are you speaking of the Transducer.
    I saw a powered setup not long ago that moved the transducer up and down but I don't where it was posted.
    1perchjerker
    The Unit itself, some guy on here a few months back was doing some type of slide for the unit. He said it would allow him to slide it from console to bow.
    But he never posted any pics.
    Alan
    ------------------
    Tight Lines to all
    Roll Tide Roll






  6. #6
    PawPaw "gene"'s Avatar
    PawPaw "gene" is offline Crappie.com 2012 Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Houma, LA
    Posts
    11,209
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Alan, check out canepoles solution.

    "gene"

    http://www.crappie.com/crappie/main-...all-video.html
    From the bayou,
    PawPaw "gene"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Toledo Bend In Texas
    Posts
    17,686
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fisherman_Wantabe View Post
    I have the large RAM mount also, just not much room to mount.
    For sure room is or can be a problem as that is a monster size unit. I have mine so it lays even just above the mounting plate and not standing up at all really. I don't know how to say it so it's easy to see in ones mind. However the first ball joint it come right at me so the only room it needed was the screen which is about 4"-5" in front of the mount plate. So it come right at me from where I put it which is on the left side of my console dash top.

    This turned out to be a really bad picture, but I think you can see where my Lowrance was before the 1197 when in it's place. That is where I have it mounted. Also it's not up like the Lowrance and it is as flat as it can be to the console top dash.

    Skip
    Now the 1197 is in the same place.

    Peak Vise Dealer
    Tying Materials, Chenille and Hackle
    For Pictures of my Crystal, Nylon/Rayon or
    New Age Chenille Please PM Me! Also I
    have the Saltwater Neck Hackle and some
    colors of Marabou plus other things!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    marion county ga.
    Posts
    1,556
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Ram has a hvy duty mount that works great. Quick disconnect and allows for some shock. I have 2, 900 series and haven't found anything better yet.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Guin, Alabama
    Posts
    4,753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PawPaw "gene" View Post
    Alan, check out canepoles solution.

    "gene"

    http://www.crappie.com/crappie/main-...all-video.html
    Thanks Mr. Gene but right now I'm looking for ideas on mounting the main unit. I do not have the deck space in front of the console I had on my old boat to mount my home made arm to hold the ram mount and unit.
    Alan
    ------------------
    Tight Lines to all
    Roll Tide Roll






  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Guin, Alabama
    Posts
    4,753
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skiptomylu View Post
    For sure room is or can be a problem as that is a monster size unit. I have mine so it lays even just above the mounting plate and not standing up at all really. I don't know how to say it so it's easy to see in ones mind. However the first ball joint it come right at me so the only room it needed was the screen which is about 4"-5" in front of the mount plate. So it come right at me from where I put it which is on the left side of my console dash top.

    This turned out to be a really bad picture, but I think you can see where my Lowrance was before the 1197 when in it's place. That is where I have it mounted. Also it's not up like the Lowrance and it is as flat as it can be to the console top dash.

    Skip
    Now the 1197 is in the same place.

    So you don't have any problem with the plastic console with that much weight???
    Alan
    ------------------
    Tight Lines to all
    Roll Tide Roll






Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP