SLABSAUCE Crappie Attractant |
Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Double Posts

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Transfer, Pa
    Posts
    3,573
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Double Posts

    Have been seeing quite a few lately. Are you getting a box, after doing a post, that asks you to leave the page? Thinking that if you don't click it to leave, but to stay on page, is what is causing it.

    Some who are more internet savvy, can you please chime in.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    N GA
    Posts
    1,201
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I just click "leave" and the post appears as submitted.
    "Alive without breath, as cold as death; never thirsty, ever drinking, all in mail never clinking."
    Likes "G", S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  3. #3
    "G"'s Avatar
    "G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Belden, MS
    Posts
    93,699
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jawjatek View Post
    I just click "leave" and the post appears as submitted.
    That's what I do too
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep
    Likes S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 1996
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    21,688
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I’ll do a reboot on the server tonight. That’ll fix it I bet. Dono


    Sent from my iPhone using Crappie.com
    Owner
    "Wear your PFD" "No texting n driving" slab
    Crappie.com members are the best
    Likes S10CHEVY, "G", Clint LIKED above post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Transfer, Pa
    Posts
    3,573
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I hit the leave button too. Thanks SLab, you might be right, about doing a reboot. Guess if we all watch, it might cure future posts.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dayton Tennessee
    Posts
    16,269
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I have been getting the same things. Thought it was my phone. Did a restart on it. Thanks Slab
    :I would like to thank the builders of docks for giving me a place to fish and lose tackle
    Likes S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Posts
    9,141
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    It’s happened to me several times, including today. It seems to happen more on the “post quick reply” option.
    Future moderator of the “Does My Foot Look Infected To You?” forum
    Likes S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    West Ky
    Posts
    12,390
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    There are instances when I hit Post that the “thinking circle” doesn’t immediately come up ...

    If I hit Post again (thinking I missed the button) I usually get a double post - meaning my first command actually registered ... and I just didn’t wait long enough ...

    Rickie
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    -----------------
    www.crappie-gills-n-more.com
    www.cornfieldcrappiegear.com
    ------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 1996
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    21,688
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    The SQL server was rebooted. Lets see it it helped.
    Owner
    "Wear your PFD" "No texting n driving" slab
    Crappie.com members are the best

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    5,333
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rnvinc View Post
    There are instances when I hit Post that the “thinking circle” doesn’t immediately come up ...

    If I hit Post again (thinking I missed the button) I usually get a double post - meaning my first command actually registered ... and I just didn’t wait long enough ...

    Rickie
    I think I’m guilty of that one as well. Hopefully the reboot will put it at rest.
    Bob

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP