SLABSAUCE Crappie Attractant |
Thanks Thanks:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Livescope acting up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Shreveport Louisiana
    Posts
    167
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Livescope acting up

    I'm on the lake this morning and was trolling around looking for fish, when all of a sudden my unit starts beeping, saying that the panoptix transducer is disconnected, and to check the connection, so I shut the unit off, unplug the transducer and plug it back in, everything is tight and connected well, now about every 10 seconds it beeps and says it's disconnected, and source not found, to check network. Does anybody have any idea what's wrong with it? I haven't had the panoptix transducer but about a month, and have only used it maybe 6 timesName:  20200811_065510.jpg
Views: 256
Size:  34.3 KBName:  20200811_065516.jpg
Views: 259
Size:  35.3 KB

    Sent from my SM-S260DL using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app
    Likes S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Shreveport Louisiana
    Posts
    167
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I figured it out, my battery that I had the black box hooked up to, was dead

    Sent from my SM-S260DL using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app
    Likes S10CHEVY LIKED above post

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midlothian, VA
    Posts
    2,326
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    How many volts was your battery reading? It will do this with low voltage.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Shreveport Louisiana
    Posts
    167
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I'm not sure because I had taken the volts symbol off the screen so It would be less clutter on the screen, but I thought about maybe the battery was low, so I swapped it over to the battery that I'm using on my head unit, and it's been working perfectly ever since
    Quote Originally Posted by Roy View Post
    How many volts was your battery reading? It will do this with low voltage.
    Sent from my SM-S260DL using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app
    Likes Roy LIKED above post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    9,286
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    most of the later model graphs are very sensitive to low voltage , years ago a graph made by hummingbird about made me crazy . it would only work right when the big motor was running .
    sum kawl me tha outlaw ketchn whales
    Likes Paris LIKED above post

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    3,516
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I have a garmin echomap plus 63 only a month old doing the same thing i think it has a broken wire inside transducer cable . when i move the cable it shut down and says tranducer disconnected.
    Likes Paris LIKED above post

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP