SLABSAUCE Fish Attractant |
Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ph reading

  1. #1
    shuorc is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    leesburg, fl
    Posts
    1,408
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default ph reading

    How does one read ph levels at different depths???--shu
    <*(((((><

  2. #2
    CrappiePappy's Avatar
    CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Posts
    17,673
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shuorc View Post
    How does one read ph levels at different depths???--shu
    You would need a Lake Systems Combo-C-lector or a Humminbird pH Guide/Monitor unit ... both of which have at least 25' of cable.

    This is a "HB pH Monitor unit": https://www.ebay.ie/itm/Hummingbird-...YAAOSwHUVa2O0a




  3. #3
    shuorc is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    leesburg, fl
    Posts
    1,408
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Thanks Crappiepappy for the info. Have a Lake Systems Color-C-Lector but can't get the back off. Don't know if it's supposed to have batteries(get no deflection when switch is thrown)and no information on hand.--shu
    <*(((((><

  4. #4
    CrappiePappy's Avatar
    CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Posts
    17,673
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shuorc View Post
    Thanks Crappiepappy for the info. Have a Lake Systems Color-C-Lector but can't get the back off. Don't know if it's supposed to have batteries(get no deflection when switch is thrown)and no information on hand.--shu
    Unfortunately, the Color-C-lector doesn't have pH monitoring capabilities .... it's just a color selection unit. The "Combo-C-lector" has pH and temp readings added to the color selection capabilities. And yes, it does require a battery ... probably a 9v battery (as that is what the Combo unit requires).

    If your Color-C-lector has a handle on the back, the screws that hold it on also hold the back plate on ... so removing those screws and gently pulling the front/back apart should give you access to the battery compartment. I'm basing that on how the Combo unit works, as I sold my Color-C-lector back in the 1970's, so I really don't remember that much about "it".

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP