SLABSAUCE Crappie Attractant |
Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52

Thread: boat trailer inspection tag checks

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carencro, Louisiana
    Posts
    8,129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I wouldn't mind it as well, just didn't know anything about this. I have two utility trailers and a boat trailer. The utility trailers see a lot of work, but in good condition, change tires regular, etc. So, I assume I can go the place that does my truck inspection and get it done? Just curious because I don't know.
    Randy Andres

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    10,183
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tracker123 View Post
    I wouldn't mind it as well, just didn't know anything about this. I have two utility trailers and a boat trailer. The utility trailers see a lot of work, but in good condition, change tires regular, etc. So, I assume I can go the place that does my truck inspection and get it done? Just curious because I don't know.
    Randy....a lot of folks, like you, have just never heard about it.....that's no fault of yours.....I get mine done at the same inspection station that does my truck....so I guess that is the same state wide.....I have never heard of another facility that just does trailer inspections.....I was told by someone ( don't remember who) to keep the trailer inspection sticker in my vehicle along with my registration papers on the trailer....in other words...you don't have to put the sticker on the trailer...

    Bruce
    The "King" is coming
    This could be the Day....
    RETIRED LOUISIANA CRAPPIE HUNTER

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carencro, Louisiana
    Posts
    8,129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Thanks Bruce for the information, now I know. Thank you again.
    Randy Andres

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Winnsboro, Louisiana
    Posts
    1,811
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Never been checked, but keep mine in the boat with the registration.
    It is not what you do for your children, but what you have taught them to do for themselves, that will make them successful human beings.
    ľAnn Landers

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Houma, LA
    Posts
    11,700
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I just opened the Louisiana Sportsman's Magazine on line site and there is a article on the trailer inspection. While the article is informative, the comments are even more so. I'm I ever so glad of Crappie Dot Com. The comments paint a very poor picture of the "sportsman" of La. I've never heard such cussing or seen almost unreadable comments. Way to go La. show your stuff. Their fishing reports section is almost as good.

    Thank God and Slab for CDC.
    "gene"
    From the bayou,
    PawPaw Gene

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    please go to Dangerous Trailers.org and wake up.
    yes....this happened in your state!!! of Louisiana..!!! Petition
    Priscilla Bruno

    The death of my daughter Makayla Bruno still haunts me to this day. The pain of losing a child never goes away. There are far too many deaths and injuries caused by runaway trailers. We, the undersigned, are asking our state and federal safety officials to get a grasp on this very serious safety hazard. We do not want to lose one more loved one by these tragic accidents.

    This CHILD OF GOD IS NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS SUFFERED!

    Stolen Trailers Page

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    You want to see what a loose boat trailer can do to a child.....
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Praye...52150778181097


    Safety activist Travel trailer regulations too lax in SC WIS News 10 Columb Dangeroustrailers - YouTube

    Owner of trailer that caused deadly accident remains unknown

    By Kirk Brown
    Published Tuesday, September 20, 2011

    ANDERSON — A year has passed since a detached utility trailer caused a crash on Interstate 85 in Anderson County that killed the parents of two young children.


    Lord I ask....that the vision and mission you granted to me....I ask Mercy UPON all who are in authority in our land and around the world; For those who serve all branches of Government....law enforcement, relief and rescue agencies and all civil servants that you would grant them wisdom and obedience to carry out your purposes on the earth to prevent injury and save lives by what you woken and given the task to me in your word.
    See the many violations of complete and utter failure of this child of god than can inflict onto another child of god out of sheer negligence.

    In Closing How Can you Mr. President address "Back Over Accidents" but not address INNOCENT CHILDREN, MOM'S, DAD'S AND ANIMIALS FROM BEING DESTROYED BY NO REGULATIONS AT ALL ON UTILITY TRAILER STANDARDS?

    Sincerely,

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    my niece just recently passed away because of trailer hitting the car my sister was driving , she was only 6 , our lives have been devasted over our loss , iam so angry at the man who caused this accident , i want to know how i can help so this dosent happen again , i also want to know how to make new laws for this, i want a law called eminas law , how can i do this for our family and so this tragedy dosent happen to anyone else loved ones , i want to be very educated on this , i want new laws passed and i also again i state i want a law called eminas law, i want this not to happen to anyone else , i hope this makes since , thank you for your time , and being with us through all of this , thank you for your support WWW.DANGEROUSTRAILERS.ORG

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    HERE IS A FREE SAFETY BOOK IN FACT TWO..EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU NEEDS TO READ IT.....BECAUSE IT CAN HAPPEN TO YOU!!
    What have you done to educate anybody on trailer safety?
    http://www.dangeroustrailers.org/upl..._The_Truck.pdf
    http://www.dangeroustrailers.org/upl...pin_PPP-94.pdf

    Then see this report...about a death....http://www.dangeroustrailers.org/uploads/TA14new.pdf

    Then see this trailer we have over 10,000 of trailers that each and every one of you have seen but you never do anything.Henrico County Is Mad!



    One popular scam is to buy a manufactured trailer, insure it, then remove the VIN and report it as stolen. Re-branding it as a homemade trailer with a new license plate can be as simple as filing bogus paperwork with another state.

    Melancon did this recently to prove his point. He applied from Virginia for a Maine trailer license with a fabricated VIN (ST467OL499EN17I99AM). For a $50 fee, he received his license plate in the mail with official documentation. Apparently no one noticed the message hidden in the VIN if you remove the numbers: STOLEN I AM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia, United States
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Let me make this VERY CLEAR...EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU ARE USING DEFECTIVE HITCHES AND HITCH PINS...BECAUSE NO NATIONAL STANDARD FOR ANYTHING THAT YOU TOW!!!!! WAKE UP...WOULD YOU BUY A CAR THAT WAS NEVER TESTED FOR SAFETY? Then why is everybody behind the rolling piece of trash you tow not as important as your own life?

    Ron - Just didn't want you to think that everyone has failed to be interested in improving trailer standards. At least Canada is interested in attempting to write a standard for HORSE trailers! Once we get that - perhaps we can roll it over to other areas? Please do not take any action on this email - it is FYI only - when the teleconference is over I will of course share what I can with you. As in most things - this is a slow process. Rebecca -----Original Message----- July teleconference, horse trailer standards Canadian Standards Association. The CSA is interested in the possibility of establishing standards for horse trailers. As noted at the Animal Transportation Association Vancouver 2012 international conference on horse transport, the lack of standards in the manufacture of non-commercial horse trailers contributes to injury and death of horses and humans. Your USRider on-going study of over 800 known trailer incidents reveals poor quality materials including tires, wiring, braking performance, instability at highway speeds, poor welds, trailer skin so thin it can be punched through with a fist, shifting loads, mismatch between trailer and tow vehicle, tow vehicle and trailer separation, overloading, no mandatory recall on defective parts, and horses thrown or falling from the trailer and posing an additional road hazard. As well, few trailers meet the Five Freedoms endorsed by animal welfare interests: providing an environment conducive to normal behavior, rest, drinking and eating, and which minimizes the risk of injury, mental or physical distress, or disease. Currently, there are no standards in North America for manufacturing horse trailers. To the best of my knowledge, standards are also non-existent in New Zealand, Australia, and Europe. With your help, the CSA will explore the level of interest among stakeholders for supporting a research effort into establishing standards for horse trailer design and structure. Part of the effort might include minimum braking performance, minimum wiring standards and protection of horse and human life during typical highway incidents such as occur at intersections, collisions, and roll-overs. These Standards would provide an informed basis for manufacturing, insurance, regulatory, animal welfare and public interests to compare trailer quality and engineering. They would level the playing field among manufacturers. No longer would a trailer dealer be able to tell the naive buyer that the reason the trailer top is so flimsy is because "It is better for horses to be thrown from a trailer in an accident." Should the project to develop a Standard proceed following the feasibility study, the Standard will not become enforceable until it is referenced in a contract, in legislation, by being adopted by insurance issuers or underwriters or by Transport Canada or a similar authority. Your participation is vital. Before the CSA can become involved with a feasibility study, it needs to determine in this conference call the level of support, both volunteer and monetary, from the stakeholders. If the feasibility study is approved and indicates that there is a need, the next step will be to set up a standards development project. The CSA is the project manager but only the expert technical committee decides on the content of the Standard. If further applied research is required the work may contracted to a qualified test facility. Those few trailer manufacturers who have already applied testing standards to their product could likely save the technical committee much time. But the committee would need to judge the validity of the tests. We look forward to consulting with you. This is followed by further details of the CSA's role and the equipment required for your participation in the teleconference. An agenda will be circulated to confirmed participants prior to the teleconference. Confirmed participants will also receive a biographical sketch of each of the participants prior to the teleconference.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP