Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Went fishing today

Post Thanks / Like

Default Went fishing today

Finally got a chance to finally go fishing in my boat. Had the thing for like 3 months and been buisy working on the motor and my old truck. Went to a small lake close to town. Not allot better than the lake in the morning. One huge sheet of glass while the suns comin up.

Backed the boat down the ramp, launched, and tied it up on the dock (1 shot attempts dont happen with me, im a boat backin newb, but perfect today).

Clutch dog is shot in my old johnson (1959 10hp) but, when it wants to run, i can get around good enough.

A new dam was built a few years back and the water level was raised here so, there are old and new trees in the water everywhere. It really looks nice fishing wise.

Once again, I threw about everything I had in my tackle box, but everything is dead. Coverd allot of the lake. Was a really good time though.

Heres where the fun starts.

I call it a day after about 5-6 hours or so. Back the trailor in the water (not so perfect this time) and finally get the boat kinda on the trailor (no side guides 15' vbottom john pain to get on the trailer) Put truck into 1 (low) and it dies. Start it back up, down to 1, dead....

Dies as soon as you try to give it gas. This is going to be really really bad.

Died another 4 times or so,, and im running out of ramp quickly. Back tires are in the water.

Desperation time. Foot on brake, shift to neutral. Rev'er up, bomb into drive. I cannot explain to you the feeling I had when the tires finally hooked up in th water.

:D

Any other ideas on what to do in this situation ?

Post Thanks / Like

Pray!!!