Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Big Lake Help?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Big Lake Help?

I am fairly new to salt-water fishing and I am looking for a little help for fishing Big Lake. I have been a couple times this year with some friends and caught a few reds and specks. Now these friends I went fishing with had bigger boats and were able to run good distances in a short amount of time.

I am just wondering if anyone could give me an idea of a few good areas to fish around Heberts landing that aren't to far away from the landing. I will probably be in a smaller aluminum boat and I don't really want to have to run to far from the launch. I am mostly looking to catch reds.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    - McNeese State Cowboys

Post Thanks / Like

McNeese89,
    Welcome to the site !
    I can't help you on spots on Big Lake as I am mostly an Atchafalaya Basin fisherman.
    Some of the guys from over that way will chime in and help you out, I am sure.
    1perchjerker

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks 1perchjerker.

Maybe instead of giving me a "spot" maybe a few good tips on some ways to fish around that area, that would help me catch some more fish.
    - McNeese State Cowboys

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by McNeese89 View Post
    Thanks 1perchjerker.

Maybe instead of giving me a "spot" maybe a few good tips on some ways to fish around that area, that would help me catch some more fish.
    Shadow (Dwyane) may be one of your best bets for information on that. He's down near you and fishes there. Welcome to the LA Board!
    Scott

Post Thanks / Like