Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: PCB Late June

Post Thanks / Like

Default PCB Late June

I am heading to Panama City Beach at the end of June with my wife's family. I want to do some surfcasting. Any body have any idea as to what will be running that time of year? I have some experience fishing for spanish with gotchas off piers in Fort Walton but haven't done any fishing other than a party boat out of PCB.

Also looking at a charter for 6 people for that time if anybody has any suggestions on that front. It is going to be a father's day present for the FIL.

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Pc

Hi

The fishing at PCB is the same as FWB

The PCB pier is a good one ..

The Bay fishing in PCB area is different than the FWB area ...

A lot of good charters ... I have not used any of them . .. Get in touch with Half Hitch Tackle on Thomas Drive and they can give you the latest and what boats they recomen.

Hope that helps

JSC
    JSC On The Choctawhatchee

Post Thanks / Like

Any ideas on what to use as far as baits or lures to catch what from the beach? I don't remember is there a rock jetty in PCB to fish off of? As far as inshore fishing, would a medium spinning rod get the job done? Should I just throw lures or should I fish on bottom with bait?

I just want to try and catch some fish, some good eating fish preferably, to take back home or cook one night while we are down there. I can bass fish and crappie fish but am just a novice when it comes to knowing what to throw to catch what down there. If I knew where to go and an idea of what to throw I can catch them. Sorry so many questions.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by smashdn View Post
    Any ideas on what to use as far as baits or lures to catch what from the beach? I don't remember is there a rock jetty in PCB to fish off of? As far as inshore fishing, would a medium spinning rod get the job done? Should I just throw lures or should I fish on bottom with bait?