Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: any overhead door service techs?

Post Thanks / Like

Default any overhead door service techs?

just thought i'd try the board for someone fair. i live in overland park and got an old doorman lift. looks like the pulley where the chain goes around at the opener is getting chewed and i noticed some movement on the shaft. you can pm me. thanks

Post Thanks / Like

If you are able to fix the operator, you should also either replace your springs, or adjust them. When parts start going out of your operator, typically it means that your springs aren't doing the work that they should. In other words the operator just replaces your arm for opening the door. Call the overhead door of KC store in KS. I think Frank still works there and if they have the part, he'll be able to hook you up.

I used to be a salesman for OHD for 5 years.

Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation

Call this fella that has an add on Craigslist. I don't know anything about him but from the number of adds he has posted he must be hawngry.

Garage Door Openers- Repair or Installed
    Progressive Marine Insurance SUCKS!. If you hit a submerged object they will try to prove manufacturers defect....stay away from them.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mduncan62 View Post
    If you are able to fix the operator, you should also either replace your springs, or adjust them. When parts start going out of your operator, typically it means that your springs aren't doing the work that they should. In other words the operator just replaces your arm for opening the door. Call the overhead door of KC store in KS. I think Frank still works there and if they have the part, he'll be able to hook you up.

I used to be a salesman for OHD for 5 years.