Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: A personal thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Default A personal thanks

I am new to crappie.com and was reffered here by my crazy uncle Drift_Wood. Although I claim Jerry BLake as my cousin and Darryl Morris as a good friend I really never spent much time on this site. Now all that will change..You see I am Lee Roy Rodgers middle son. I just got through reading Jerry's post and all the replies about my dad and just when all the crying had just about stopped you people made me well up some more...and that is a good thing...It will be a hard thing for me to do this first year but Jerry, Darryl and anyone else that wants to join me I will be up at lake Greason in the coming spring with dads boat his camper and his truck fishing his favorite honey holes...I will have a bottle of his elderberry wine, toast his memory and catch his fish...God Bless each and every one of you that knew him and even those that didnt but respected him because of his ways...He was a blessed man to have the friends he had... FISH ON AND ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU ALL...
    Brian Rodgers
    Hogfaninla

HOLD YO HEAD UP MULEY

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Brian:

Good to see you on the board. I don't spend as much time on here this time of year as I do in the Winter but there are some great folks here and you'll enjoy hangin round.

There's usually some folks in the chat room in the evenings between 8:00 and 10:00 central time so pop in there sometime and check it out when you have time.

Greeson is pretty low and I heard they are going to drop it ten more feet to work on a turbine at the dam so you may want to slip up here with your Geko and mark some brushpiles while they're showing. I'll let you know when it gets all the way down.
    FISH ON!
    Jerry Blake

www.BLAKETOURS.com

Post Thanks / Like

Default will do