Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Night fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Default Night fishing

Has any of you tried fishing at night with a floating light? Any pointers?
    Fish now, you'll be dead for a long time

Post Thanks / Like

Hey skleppe....I'm kinda new to this kinda stuff....but I had decent luck last friday night. I've been following some of the night fishing posts...for the most part you should look for cover...brushpiles, rock piles, ect. I used 2 submersible lights. There's alot of experts here than can advise you much better than I can. Good luck!
    Snal~
    1992 Alumacraft 14' Jon Boat w/ 15hp Johnson
    1988 Party Barge w/Rude 90hp (project finished!)
    1994 C Dory 22 Angler w/ twin Honda 45's
    7 Kayaks, 1 canoe
    www.snartracing.com (my other passion)

Post Thanks / Like

BTW...where are ya from?
    Snal~
    1992 Alumacraft 14' Jon Boat w/ 15hp Johnson
    1988 Party Barge w/Rude 90hp (project finished!)
    1994 C Dory 22 Angler w/ twin Honda 45's
    7 Kayaks, 1 canoe
    www.snartracing.com (my other passion)

Post Thanks / Like

Iowa
    Fish now, you'll be dead for a long time

Post Thanks / Like

Hey boys. the light is the way at night. there is a good article on the home page, to ARTICLES, THAN TO NIGHTSTALKING BY RANGO. I live by the lower Great Lakes and 13 ft seems to be the depth.we took LOTS of specks last year, at night.its the best.
    Last edited by mudwitch; 08-08-2005 at 11:21 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Night Stalking on Lake George

I just went night fishing last night with a light. Visit my Fishing Blog for the report

Post Thanks / Like