PDA

View Full Version : best Rainwear????

FalconSmitty
03-30-2009, 11:28 PM
will this keep you dry""??
Fishnet Co. - Custom Nets, Sports Nets, Fishing Nets, Batting Cages and everything in-between! (http://fishnetco.com/rain.htm)

is this stuff that much better for the bucks??
Watershed Inc. Gore-Tex Industrial Rainwear (http://www.watershed-rainwear.com/01gore.htm)

thx for your replies in advance..

creekslick
03-31-2009, 07:47 AM
If it is not really cold I have a set of Frogg Toggs that I like.

Bluegill Bill
03-31-2009, 08:10 AM
I've been using Frogg Toggs for years (motorcycle rider) and really like them.
Their light, breathable and you can throw them in the washer, the price is hard to beat too.

"Shep"

deathb4disco
03-31-2009, 08:24 AM
Put me down as another fan of Frogg Toggs.

fishing buddy
03-31-2009, 08:31 AM
Put me down as another fan of Frogg Toggs.

Me too cheap and keep you dry. If you have $400 go for the 100mph suit from bass pros.But Im just a broke painter:o

fishing buddy
03-31-2009, 08:33 AM
Helly hansen is some good stuff I use to have some when I worked in Alaska.

Locator79
03-31-2009, 04:36 PM
Frogg Toggs all the way!!!!!!

Scott38305
03-31-2009, 04:44 PM
I recently bought the Frogg Toggs from Gander Mtn. The next morning went fishing in a steady rain and temps at 45 deg. The jacket was great but after the first 30 minutes my rear end started getting wet.

Most of the people I know say they are overrated and i agree for the lowers. But I love the way they breathe and don't suffocate you.

If they would just fix that seam in the britches they would be great.

thankfull
03-31-2009, 05:42 PM
Get the best gore - tex that you can because it is bad to sit out in the boat all day soaked to the bone. And it's even worse when it is cold.

foul hook
03-31-2009, 05:50 PM