Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: What's your Summer Secret to Finding Crappie?

Post Thanks / Like

Default What's your Summer Secret to Finding Crappie?

Heh, maybe this will help me locate a few. Am starting to get worried because I am down to one ziplock stuffed full of thick filets.
    I see that many people read this board, but few take the time to write.
    I am going to try an overnight trip someplace, somewhere tonight. I have heard that the city lake of Barnsdall is a good Crappie Spot. Anyone familliar with it???
    Reaper, Where Fish come to Fry

Post Thanks / Like

After living around Lake Eufaula for about 5 yrs and learning alot of the north end, I have moved back to OKC. I have fished Thunderbird alot this summer and have caught alot more keepers than I caught at Eufaula. I'm still learning the lake,(luckily its small!), but I try to talk to other fishermen each time I'm out to find other areas of the lake that produce fish. I read where you may be fishing Eufaula this weekend, good luck and they are catching them under 69 bridge! I also had some luck in Sandy Bass Bay area 2 weeks ago.....
    Everyone has a secret talent they didn't know about until tequila.

Post Thanks / Like

Big George is coming to Oologah this Sunday. I've got a lesson to learn on trolling for Crappie. I have read somewhere that Eufaula and Oologah fish about the same when it comes to Crappie. I need to expand my methods when it comes to locating them and BG has been kind enough to make the offer.
    On another note, now, how am I going to explain to my Wife, that I am going fishing Sunday, but, leaving all my poles, tackle, and boat here. HA!
    Looks like I best bring home a few, or at least, smell to high heaven of Crappie.

Post Thanks / Like