Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Crappie party

Post Thanks / Like

Default Crappie party

Hello all,

I came across this forum while doing an internet search and I was hoping you might all help me out.

I just graduated from Columbia law school. My parents are originally from Boston where they were both partners in a pretty prestigious law firm there. They have recently relocated to Jacksonville, FL. Despite my protestations, they insist on flying down many of thier friends and family down to Jacksonville for a graduation party for me.

Now, we're not very familiar with the local cuisine, but I had a roommate from the south when I was an undergrad. He used to always swear by a fish he used to eat while growing up - crappie. I would ask him about it, but since he flunked out before Senior year, I haven't really bothered to keep close contact with him. I do however, trust his palat and believe that crappie is the way to go.

My question is - how many crappie would I need to feed a group of about 100 people. Through my research I have learned that they're kinda small fish. Is one enough to feed a Boston-sized person?

After you answer that question, do you know where I might find enough crappie to feed these 100 ppl. I tried calling the local whole foods store, but they didn't believe crappie was a type of fish and thought I was playing a joke on them.

I really want this party to go well and my parents have a lot of 'clout' riding on it. Please help me out as I'm sure this will be the talk of the party. Thanks a bunch.

Post Thanks / Like

Well I figger if yer folks are lookin to have themselves a ding dang of a get together, ya'll should shoot fer about at least 350. things is so small ya'll probably be alright stickin a toothpick in em!