Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help Please! Need help with Spider Rigging Rods!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Help Please! Need help with Spider Rigging Rods!

Well I definately came to the right place for help. It's absoultely amazing how knowledgeable everyone is. I am brand new to spider rigging and need help with what kind of Spider Rigging rods I should buy. I am purchasing Driftmaster T-250s for the front of my boat and the back. Now I need rods. Since I need to buy 8 rods, I can't spend alot of money. This is all starting to add up big time I can only spend between $15 and $20 per rod your recommendation would be great if you can all help me out. Oh, ya one more thing, I also want to use the rods for longlining too if possible. I talked with Monk at Monkscrappie.com and he recommended the Silstar rods. He was very friendly and nice! Louie at Grizzlyjig was also extremely nice and helpful and he recommended the Hi-Tec rods. I have also been told to go with the BNM Slow Troller Telescopic rods. Could you all please let me know your thoughts and your help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!!

Post Thanks / Like

In that price range i would recommend the BnM Westpoint rods. They are very strong and sensitive. I think they are glass rods, but they would work great for tightlining. Check them out at www.bnmpoles.com
    Aquatic Species Removal Engineer

Post Thanks / Like

drill instructor -

Thanks for the recommendation however they are about double of what I can spend. I checked them out on BnM and they are $36.52 for a 12' rod. Anything else you might recommend?

Post Thanks / Like

Academy has the westpoints for $25.00.Has any one else noticed that you can buy the bnms from a store cheaper than you can get them from thier website?

Post Thanks / Like