Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suggestions for new equipment

Rambo Guest

Default Suggestions for new equipment

I am looking for a new ultralight spinning rod and reel. Does anyone have rods and reels that they would recommend or not recommend? I would like to keep the price low but also want a quality product. Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

I think the Shakespear Ugly Stick ultralight combos are great. I use mine a lot and have no problems with them. The reels hold up well - I just keep them clean and lightly greased. The rod is strong enough for big fish as well as the panfish. I get quite a few largemouths and smallmouths and that is extremely fun.
    Sam in PA and FL

Post Thanks / Like

I'm gonna tell you Rambo I aquired several rod and reel combo's lately i'm new to this full time sport I've got mitchells ,shimano,quatumn,zebco and gandeir mountian reels their all good the shimano-gandiers being the smoother of them with 7 bearings $29.95 rods got some close out's on rapala's $14.99 8-10 footers b&m's, and berkleys got $30.00 to $60.00 in each combo their cheaper one's out there but my stuff get's about 3 days a week use 1 at the least.
    STICK-A-FORK-IN-ME-IM-DUMBER !
    www.CrazyAnglerTackle.com

Post Thanks / Like

Check out Wally Marshall poles at Bass Pro (Pro Series should go on sale soon I think). Then a little higher price is the B&M Uncle Buck's Ultimate pole at Cabela's (big difference as to which B&M you look at though). You may also look at Pro Angler Poles and they are good and still low cost at under $30 I think.

Crappie Rods, Crappie Jigs, Catfish Rods, Baitcast Reel, Fishing Rods, Fishing Reels, Spinning Reels