Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: E.f. 11/14

Post Thanks / Like

Default E.f. 11/14

start by saying hi to every one i am new to the fourm. went to east fork friday after work put in around 8a.m. at the ramp near the damn (work 3rds). the lake is crazy low and alot of ramps are closed due to it being so low so if your are planning on going check and see what ramps are even open. first hour was a blank not a fish. then i found them on one particular lay down in a cove and slayed them, killed them on a pop eye tipped with a minnow under a float, then the bite all but stopped so i switched to a tube jig and started catching them again moved to another cove and found them just kinda inbetween two standing trees didnt seem to be any cover there, truth be know my float was blown to the spot by the wind when the 1st one was caught, caught two nice ones back to back both 13" good looking fish again on popeye w/minnow under a float didnt keep any and stopped counting at 30 crappie, also caught some big gills and a small bass. had a blast and the weather was nice (all but the hurricane type winds ha ha) once again thanks for the great sight and God bless to all.

-ROMANS 10:9- PHILIPPIANS 4:13

kycreek is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Good Report James, I'm gonna have to come and try that lake soon. Maybe the week of Thanksgiving as I am off work all week. I have launched at the Bethel ramp off of Macedonia road if that is the correct name? Any fish being caught on that part of the lake? Any info or help would be appreciated greatly. I won't catch them all ! HA HA
    Last edited by kycreek; 11-16-2008 at 08:25 AM.

Post Thanks / Like