Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Has Seafoam changed?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Has Seafoam changed?

I've been using Seafoam for about 4 years. It was hard to find around here when I first heard about it so when i did find it, I bought a bunch of it. Well, my supply finally dwindled last week and I went and bought a few new cans. (I can now find it at Shop-O Rama, a local hardware store.) When I went to put it in I noticed that it wasn't colored like it used to be and it had a different smell. Anybody else noticed this? Is it a different formula than it used to be?
    The only way to have a good fishing spot is to make it yourself!

Scrapper is offline Crappie Wall Hanger II - Moderator Mechanics forum
    Post Thanks / Like

I use seafoam and seafoam deepcreep...love the stuff. I haven't noticed a change in it at all. Maybe it was the age of the stuff...you wouldn't think it would effect it but who knows. I use it every 3rd tank in my ol' GT150 johnnyrude and in my truck...lawnmower....lol....just about everything. :D
    "But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.” Joshua 25:15

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sixfin View Post
    I've been using Seafoam for about 4 years. It was hard to find around here when I first heard about it so when i did find it, I bought a bunch of it. Well, my supply finally dwindled last week and I went and bought a few new cans. (I can now find it at Shop-O Rama, a local hardware store.) When I went to put it in I noticed that it wasn't colored like it used to be and it had a different smell. Anybody else noticed this? Is it a different formula than it used to be?