Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie

Post Thanks / Like

Default Newbie

Hi everyone,
    I'm a real rookie when it comes to crappie fishing, but wanted to join your forum to learn as much as I can. I have fished for crappie in the past and caught a few. Its not a sport that I put a lot of time in, but when I did fish for them I really loved it. I live in S.Florida but I'm getting ready to retire and move to Tennessee in December. I'll be living close to Dale Hollow Lake and I have heard that there is some good crappie fishing there. Today I went and purchased a 9' crappie rod and put a small Quantum Optix spinner on it. I also picked up some road runner jigs and other types of jigs to try. I hope I'm starting out on the right foot and if you can give me any advice it would be very appreciated. I have always fished crappie with live minnows and thats about it. I can't wait to get into this crappie fishing. Thank you

Post Thanks / Like

Name:  welcome.gif
Views: 137
Size:  8.7 KB From Toledo Bend Texas!
    I am sure you will find out most any thing you need to know here and if you have a question just ask and someone will help.

If I can ever help with and custom Hand Tied Crappie Jigs or Road Runners, just check out my web site and I would be glad to help.

Enjoy your stay here!

Skip

Peak Vise Dealer
    Tying Materials, Chenille and Hackle
    For Pictures of my Crystal, Nylon/Rayon or
    New Age Chenille Please PM Me! Also I
    have the Saltwater Neck Hackle and some
    colors of Marabou plus other things!

Post Thanks / Like

Another Texas Welcome

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by skiptomylu View Post
    Name:  welcome.gif
Views: 137
Size:  8.7 KB From Toledo Bend Texas!
    I am sure you will find out most any thing you need to know here and if you have a question just ask and someone will help.