Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bait attractants?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Bait attractants?

This may have been discussed before but as I'm fairly new here I may have missed it. I have never used bait attractants before but just got some crappie nibblets, honey worms and a spray on scent to try. Anyone have any real life stories to tell about any of the above? I know color is a big deal, most of my fishing is with 2 jig poles in my hands and I always start out with different colors on each and change often until I feel confident that I have found the best color for that time knowing that it may change at any moment. I believe crappie are the most color conscious of all the fish I have pursued.
    Proud Member of Team Geezer
    Southern Sickle Jigs Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SteveJ
    This may have been discussed before but as I'm fairly new here I may have missed it. I have never used bait attractants before but just got some crappie nibblets, honey worms and a spray on scent to try. Anyone have any real life stories to tell about any of the above? I know color is a big deal, most of my fishing is with 2 jig poles in my hands and I always start out with different colors on each and change often until I feel confident that I have found the best color for that time knowing that it may change at any moment. I believe crappie are the most color conscious of all the fish I have pursued.