Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Streamer fishing for Smallmouth Bass

Post Thanks / Like

Default Streamer fishing for Smallmouth Bass

I live in N. Georgia and fish TVA lakes in late April and most of May for smallmouth Bass. I tie my own streamers which are farely simple little creatures of deception. I live close to the Lake and can go quickly to see whether or not the bass are up and taking. The question I wanted to ask is when I'm not seeing any bass rise to my streamer , are they actually there and not rising or are they no where to be found on those mornings.Does color matter? Retreive? I am not a pro at this but it is very addicting and have come to enjoy watching the bass take a streamer. Does anyone know of any links that for free will assist in the area of smallmouth bass fishing with streamers? Thank You!!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by crawdad orange View Post
    I live in N. Georgia and fish TVA lakes in late April and most of May for smallmouth Bass. I tie my own streamers which are farely simple little creatures of deception. I live close to the Lake and can go quickly to see whether or not the bass are up and taking. The question I wanted to ask is when I'm not seeing any bass rise to my streamer , are they actually there and not rising or are they no where to be found on those mornings.Does color matter? Retreive? I am not a pro at this but it is very addicting and have come to enjoy watching the bass take a streamer. Does anyone know of any links that for free will assist in the area of smallmouth bass fishing with streamers? Thank You!!!!
    I'm afraid I know very little about smallmouth fishing, but I'm sure someone here will be able to help you!
    Last edited by SteveGibson; 05-14-2008 at 03:10 PM.
    Steve
    Southern Drawl Kayak Fishing
    Native Watercraft-endorsed guide
    gibbysfishingblog.blogspot.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by crawdad orange View Post