Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Crappie structure

Post Thanks / Like

Default Crappie structure

I'm kinda new to crappie fishing and have read alot of articles on putting in structure for crappie, both natural and manmade. Seems some of the manmade is made up out of pvc pipe. I wanted to relate an incident that has happened on my pond. I have a couple of those cheap plastic chairs they sell at the supermarkets and such down on the bank of my pond for sitting and fishing. Well a good wind blew them into the water and at the time I didn't have anything to retrieve them with, so I left them. It sure didn't take long, and now they are a magnet for baitfish and such. I was thinking that a few of these chairs tied together and sunk might make a good manmade structure. I know come fall these chairs are a dime a dozen, sitting at the roadside waiting for trash pickup. What do you fellows think, tie a few together in a jumble, and give them a pitch in your local crappie water? They do sink naturally, but I guess they could get moved around by currents if not anchored.

whiplash Guest

Talking RE: chairs

Quote Originally Posted by Shellback