Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who's got big plans for the full moon this weekend

Post Thanks / Like

Default Who's got big plans for the full moon this weekend

I'm going to get out there starting wed. and hope to go every day for a week.

Post Thanks / Like

David how does the full moon affect your fishing? I am new to crappie only fishing and was just wondering what you do to catch post spawn crappie under a full moon in clear water? I know that the bass men love the full moon in the spring and summer cause the crawfish hatch starting 3 days before and 3 days after a full moon. But just didnt know why a crappie man would be going crazy about it.

Post Thanks / Like

And while we are on the topic....for anyone who is knowledgeable. Does the full moon affect night dock fishing? Considering the extra light from the moon competing with the dock lights. Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by crappster
    And while we are on the topic....for anyone who is knowledgeable. Does the full moon affect night dock fishing? Considering the extra light from the moon competing with the dock lights. Thanks.
    I've heard that full moons aren't that great for night stalking because of the bright light that is all over the water.If it's overcast you would still do well probably.
    Commercial fishermen help feed the world.

Post Thanks / Like

I don't know how it works. Seems to work for all fish tho. Doug Hannnon did a study that something like 75% of all record fish were caught 3 days befor and after a full and new moon. I've had days of a full moon were ya just hammered um at noon. Weather has to be stable, cold or hot, just no big fronts. Didn't know that about the crawfish, there arn't any in the lake I fish.

Post Thanks / Like