Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crappie vacation information........

Post Thanks / Like

Default Crappie vacation information........

I have been put in charge of vacation plans this year. WOOOHOOOO I don't have to go to Disney World!!! So I was looking for some nice vacation spots to bring the wife and daughter. Maybe some fishing, swimming, cabin type places. I know some of you guys guide on here and know some of these places. I would be interested in renting a boat for a week or so if the price is comparible to hauling my boat from Indiana. I have never made a trip out of state where someone else wasn't in charge of planning, so I am new at this. Please leave me some contact and pricing information if you could please. If you have a place you would recommend that would be great too!

Need:

Good Fishing
    Cabin Rental (Week)
    Boat Rental (Week)
    Guide Services (maybe)
    Swimming (wife prefers Pool)
    Dining (tired of cooking)
    Other Entertainment nearby

If Dora the Explorer or Elmo lives near you, you're in for sure:p:p!! I'll fish everyday but the wife and daughter won't. So we need alternative entertainment. If neither live nearby, please leave the other information .
    Caught so many fish today my thumb is sore from clicking the counter.

Post Thanks / Like

Kentucky Lake. Cabins right on the water in many price ranges or splurge and get a houseboat. State Resort Parks right on Kentucky and Barkley. www.kentuckylake.com or www.kentuckylake.org order the vacation planner.

Don't know exactly where you are, but I can see Barkley 3 hours and 15 minutes after I leave home, and it's all 4-lane from many places in Indiana. Probably about 5 hours from Indy.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Cat, I live in Pendleton. So add a half hour or so. About 5-5 1/2. I will look into it.

Post Thanks / Like