Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Double Rigging

PHISHAMON Guest

Default Double Rigging

Does Anyone Know About How Much Line To Let Out--while Trolling Doublerigged Jigheads. My Lines Keep Hanging Up On Bottom. I'm Using 1/32 On Top And 1/16 On Bottom. My Trolling Speed Is About 1-2. I Read On An Earlier Post That The More Line Out Creates Bouancy. How Much??????? By The Way I'm New To The Post--so i,m not sure how to post messages.

Post Thanks / Like

I have seen your post on a couple other threads this morning. I think you have got it right now.
    I don't troll too much but, I cast a lot rigged like you describe. I am assumming you know the depth of the water you are fishing. so I am going to suggest you have the heavier jig on a longer leader. And naturally, I retreive as slow as I can.
    Welcome to the sight.
    DP
    I am a heterosexual male. 2 Chronicles 7:14
    "If my people who are called by My name will humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from Heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land."

PHISHAMON Guest

Thanks--i Appreciate The Info--and Yep I Noticed I've Got A Few Duplicates Out There.:-) I'm Almost Ready To Throw A Cork On The Lines. It's Frustrating Because The System Works Like A Charm--but I Sure Do Alot Of Rigging When Im Using It Because Of Dragging Bottom--guess I'm Gonna Have To Increase Trolling Speed Somemore--i Just Don't Wont To Outrun The Fish.lol.

Post Thanks / Like

Why not just troll with two 1/32 heads? I like a med. sized weighted bobber when I use two 1/32 heads
    Last edited by Kygent.; 02-22-2008 at 09:07 AM. Reason: another suggestion

Post Thanks / Like

How are you tying on the jigs? Are your jigs hanging on the bottom or is the jig getting hung up in your line?
    Brush Buster

PHISHAMON Guest

I Tie On 1/16 On Bottom And A 1/32 Liter About 2 Foot Up

PHISHAMON Guest