Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Novice Fisherman on Allatoona

TimD Guest

Question Novice Fisherman on Allatoona

Hi All,

Found the board on a Google search and hoping I can get some tips from everyone. I live in Woodstock and fish Lake Allatoona and Lanier, mostly Allatoona. I am a novice and have never really learned much about the methods, more of a worm on a hook fisherman.

We went to a crappie tournament and Field's Landing Park (Allatoona) recently and it was a total bust, only 1 person out of about 50 caught any fish at all!

I am stuck to the bank for now and would appreciate any tips that might help us to bring in some fish. I go mostly with my boy (he's 13) and sometimes my wife as well.

Thanks for any tips you can provide!

Tim

Post Thanks / Like

Wink Welcome

Hello Tim, Welcome to Georgia Crappie.Com. We are happy to have you aboard. This time of the year is the best time of the year for a crappie bank fisher person . The crappie should go on bed on this full moon and the days following the full moon.You can catch them with jigs and live minnows. I am in Savannah and not in your area but we have quite a few anglers from central Ga. that post on this board and are willing to help you. Good luck and hope you enjoy your time spent here with us. When you go let us hear from you. Jimmy S.

jugboat Guest