Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 24 volt question

Post Thanks / Like

Default 24 volt question

Well we are almost ready for Big Sandy.We will hit the road early Easter morning. How do You guy's recharge your 24 volt batteries. As You, can see,I am new to this electric motor stuff. Do I dissconect all the cables and recharge them one at a time with a 12 volt charger? Or can I just connect a 12 volt charger to a neg. on one battery and connect the post. to the other battery? Thanks in advance..........Blue

Post Thanks / Like

Arrow DEpends...

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebiller
    Well we are almost ready for Big Sandy.We will hit the road early Easter morning. How do You guy's recharge your 24 volt batteries. As You, can see,I am new to this electric motor stuff. Do I dissconect all the cables and recharge them one at a time with a 12 volt charger? Or can I just connect a 12 volt charger to a neg. on one battery and connect the post. to the other battery? Thanks in advance..........Blue
    ...leave connected ....on a single bank charger hook 1 lead to any pos,1 lead to any neg....batteries are connected so any combo will work.......on multi-bank charger one set of leads to one batt...2nd set of leads to other batt..pos-2-pos..neg-2-neg....
    Last edited by KARL; 03-22-2005 at 09:50 AM.
    Tighten er down till ya strip it--then back off 1/4 turn..
    HEY,,Y'all watch THIS..........

Post Thanks / Like