Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Bass Pro Shops Terrova News - Please Read

Post Thanks / Like

Angry Bass Pro Shops Terrova News - Please Read

Well, I joyfully shared my findings with ya'll yesterday concerning the "Sale" that Bass Pro Shops advertised on their website for the Minn Kota Terrova. I, along with several of you, placed my order and paid my money. However, at about 5 eastern time today, a reprentative from Bass Pro Shops called me to inform me that a typographical error had been made and that in order for my Terrova to ship, I would have to pay the full retail price of approximately $1200. She said that if I did not pay full price, my order would be cancelled.

I am an accountant not a lawyer. However, I do know that an advertised price is a legal tender offer. Once I accepted that offer by submitting my credit card information, a legal contract has been enforced. Bass Pro Shops may try to cover their backside by pointing to an obscure pricing policy but they know if indeed a matter such as this was litigated that they would lose. Most people just don't have the money, time or knowledge to litigate.

I just thought I would pass this information along

Post Thanks / Like

Usually in the fine print somewhere it says they are not responsible for typo's. These big companies have plenty of high priced lawyers on staff to protect them from stuff like this.

Post Thanks / Like

looks like they would at least offer it to those that made a order to buy it at cost??

Post Thanks / Like

When it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. These retailers always have small print somewhere about them not being responsible for typo's.

monkscrappie is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Minnkota

I WAS A DIRECT DEALER FOR MINNKOTA FOR YEARS. NO ONE WAS ALLOWED TO SELL BELOW THE RETAIL PRICE, NOT EVEN BASS PRO.

MONK http://MONKSCRAPPIE.COM