Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody Home?

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Anybody Home?

I'm a newbie and live in middle tennessee. I wondered if anyone lived of fished close to me? I spend most of my water time on Tims Ford, Woods Res, and Lake Normandy- currently rampless without 4wd. 4 limits in 3 wks-THEY'RE BITIN!!
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like

Default Tims Ford?

Skeetbum
    I have fished Tims Ford below the dam at night for walleyes in the winter. How is the walleye fishing in the main lake? I have thought of trying to troll some of the points. Is the crappie fishing there worth a trip up with a boat? I live in Huntsville and usually fish Guntersville, but I love the Tims Ford Area.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome aboard skeetbum.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome skeet, make yourself at home. We're glad you're here.

skeetbum is offline Crappie.com Legend - Moderator Jig Tying Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

RC, keep in mind I'm still learning deepwater tactics. Fl tactics are VERY different. I drop jigs on boathouses with some success. Springtime was good to me, more on size than number. Nets needed to land most fish. A friend took me "bout a month ago fishin fallen treetops and the first fish he put in the boat was a solid 2 1/2 lbs. 2" thick. we only took 8 before the wind got up, but the small one was 1 1/2 lb. Walleye aren't on my success list yet, but the population is there and some folks I know troll crawlers with good success to 6 1/2 lbs last trip out. Look forward to seeing you on the water, if you see a brown/gold stick steer jon its probably my fat self behind the stick.....Tim
    Creativity is just intelligence fooling around

Post Thanks / Like