Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Oklahoma City Crappie fishing

soonercrappiefisherman Guest

Default Oklahoma City Crappie fishing

I am new to the OKC area and looking for a good place to crappie fish for myself and my son. We do not have a boat so we would be bank fishing any suggestions.

Post Thanks / Like

Try around Arcadia Lake, Hefner, and Overholser. A good place for info is the Oklahoma Department of Wildlife, www.wildlifedepartment.com. They send out a weekly newsletter to your email, if you sign up. hope this helps

Post Thanks / Like

i fish arcadia about 1-2 times a week and the fishing dock located at spring creek park is one of the easiest places to fish. I try to post about once a week on what is biting out there and would be glad to give you more info on the lake. THere are not alot of slab crappie out there but there are alot of crappie that are fairly easy to catch.

Post Thanks / Like

Default crappie in Oklahoma city